Delete a WordPress Site Permanently
How To Delete WordPress Site? When someone asks me how to delete a WordPress site I almost get angry. It’s because of all the problems that are on this site. It seems that every time I try to make any changes I have to get stuck at one of those “You are not logged in” messages.
So what is so bad about this? Well, how to delete a WordPress site has got to be one of the most asked questions on forums everywhere. If you delete your WordPress theme and main folder then it will not delete your multiple websites. You can only delete the one main folder and all of your other themes and extra “sites” will not be affected. So basically you will not delete your multiple websites when you delete your WordPress theme.
All you need to do to delete a WordPress website is to use the “WordPress Admin Dashboard”. This is by far the easiest way on how to delete the WordPress website. You simply login as “root” and then use the left pane of your WordPress website browser like you would normally use the c Panel or login into your WordPress website. From here you will see a panel of several buttons and a little message saying that you are in the “Words” directory. Clicking on the word “subpages” will take you to the subdirectory for each page that you want to delete.
Now you will notice that there are a folder called “ettings” and below that there is a folder called “plug-ins”. The bottom right corner of your screen is a link that says “ories”. Clicking on it will take you to your WordPress backup and install area. You will notice that each website that you want to delete is listed in its own folder. Once you have clicked on the “Delete WordPress Site” button you can then see each site in the list and delete it from your list of websites.
If you are looking to delete one page or a certain number of pages, then you will need to click on the plus sign icon next to the word “Say goodbye to My Sites”. This will cause WordPress to create a new backup called “WP_Directory” and copy all of your content from your directory over to this backup. This is the permanent removal of your content! Your blog or website will be unavailable until the WordPress engine creates and uploads a new version of your site. So if you were wondering how to permanently remove a WordPress site, then this is it.
Also if you were wondering how to delete WordPress themes, then you have found the answer! It is the same as with the backup feature just explained above, once you have deleted a theme or plugin from your WordPress account, then it will not come back. The reason why it won’t come back is because once you delete a theme or plugin from your WordPress, then that particular plugin or theme will no longer be available to you.
The last step is for you to log into your domain name account and delete the domain. Once you have logged in, then you should see an “As You Have Seen On” message. This means that the domain that you want to delete has just been added to your list of registered sites. The final step is for you to hit the “OK” button and then you will be able to delete your site permanently. If you want to delete a site permanently then it really is as simple as that.
One thing that you need to keep in mind is that even though you have login information for your domain, you will still have to enter the username and password in the area where you are editing your settings. If you have chosen to use username and password logging in different areas, then you will have to change your username and password on each area.
If you have not yet done so, then simply change your username and password on the area where you are editing your settings. Changing your username and password is not required, but it will make it much easier for you to login as your domain name and changing your username and password will require you to re-enter your area where you are editing your settings in WordPress.